Thursday, January 19, 2017

Luvs Helps Parents Take A Little Time! #WhatULuv

As we continue to ring in the New Year, one of the best resolutions we parents can give ourselves is a well-deserved “time-out”, or a little bit of “me time” away from everything. Understanding the demand our precious little ones can often be, Luvs recently introduced the new and improved Luvs Ultra Leakguard Diapers with NightLock Plus™. Softer and more absorbent than before, with added large stretch-tabs for easy fastening, ultra-leakage protection, and a money-back guarantee, Luvs provides the features babies and parents both need for less cost than premium brands!


As the official diaper of experienced parents, Luvs is always committed to providing moms and dads with value. They recognize that parenting can be difficult, so diapering shouldn’t be. Luvs conducted a formal poll* of moms across the country to take a look at parenting like it really is and uncover what they truly value most. The survey found that:
  • Nearly 2 in 3 moms have never taken a day completely for themselves.
  • 81% of moms would prefer an entire day off from housework than dinner with their celebrity crush.
  • 87% of moms agree that the first time their child slept through the night was one of their best parenting times yet.
  • Even a short spurt of “me” time goes a long way! A quarter of moms surveyed stated that they felt an uninterrupted shower was more relaxing than a day at the spa.
  • Other major moments moms value more now than before they became parents include sleeping past sunrise, watching television and movies that aren’t cartoons, and having an un-interrupted phone conversation.
Having juggled being a new mother and full-time student, I understand the need for time away! I've found taking a nice long, hot bath has therapeutic results, however rare a treat it may be! All parents should have something they value and 'luv' during “time-out”? It could be anything from an uninterrupted shower, watching your favorite movie or show, or an entire day off from housework!

Luvs Helps Parents Take A Little Time! #WhatULuv

Luvs is offering a great money-saving opportunity with a Luvs coupon of $1 off any one diaper pack! Print the coupon at home and use it at any participating stores where Luvs Diapers are sold. All Luvs Diapers are included in this particular offer, except trial/travel sized diaper packs. Print-at-Home coupons expire 30 days from the date the coupon is printed.


For more information about Luvs Ultra Leakguard Diapers with NightLock Plus™, and other great Luvs products, please feel free to visit their website! You can read other great parenting tips and stories, or stay up on the hottest deal from Luvs by connecting with them on Facebook, Twitter, Pinterest, and Instagram!

Luvs Helps Parents Take A Little Time! #WhatULuv

Disclaimer: This review was made possible by iConnect and Luvs. I was provided compensation to facilitate this post, but all opinions stated are 100% mine.

* The Luvs Survey was conducted by Wakefield Research (www.wakefieldresearch.com) among 500 U.S. moms of children ages 3 and under, between October 19th and October 26th, 2016.







Tuesday, January 17, 2017

Win $25 Amazon GC In The JEEPERS! It's January #GiveawayHop


Welcome to the JEEPERS! It's January Hop Hosted by:

A group of bloggers has put together some amazing giveaways for you to get ready for the Holidays! Be sure to enter them all. GOOD LUCK! 



Tuesday, January 10, 2017

Accell Powramid Air Power Center Review and Giveaway

By Nate McClain

Like Roy Neary from "Close Encounters of the Third Kind", I gazed at the glowing, disc-like countenance of an almost alien-looking machine.  Yes, the Accell Powramid Air with USB charger is a very cool-looking addition to any office, conference room, or even dorm room computer gaming station. And while this saucer is very powerful, it is packed with safety features guaranteeing that you and your devices don't end up with a sunburn.

Powramid® Air Power Center and USB Charging Station

The Accell Powramid Air Power Center and USB Charging Station features 6 adapter-spaced outlets. Unlike the traditional "6 strip" six outlet surge protectors, this arrangement means that you can use all six ports, regardless of the size or shape of adapter in each. No longer will you have one or more ports uselessly covered by another adapter.

Wednesday, January 4, 2017

PawPack Pet Subscription Box Review + Giveaway!

Being a pet owner is very much like being a parent of children that never quite grow up. I've come to find that there are very few pet-parents that don't simply cherish their fur-babies, and our house is no exception. With three of our own, my husband and I do our best to keep our rowdy little guys appeased with daily walks, trips to the dog park, and toys and treats as rewards! When it comes to walks and going to the park, we're fortunate to live in a neighborhood that offers great amenities. And when it comes to toys and treats, we turn to PawPack - an awesome subscription box for dogs!


PawPack Pet Subscription Box Review + Giveaway!

Wednesday, December 28, 2016

Durability Meets Fashion With Lugz Empire WR Boots + Giveaway!

Having raised a house full of boys, and been married to a retired U.S. Navy Seal, there's one vital quality I look for when shopping for their new clothes: durability! After years of watching them literally tear through jeans in a matter of weeks, stain every inch of a t-shirt before it even starts to fade, or my least favorite, managing to destroy a brand-new pair of work boots like their made from Styrofoam, I've learned which brands last and which brands do not. So when my eldest son mentioned he needed new shoes for both work and play, I knew I couldn't go wrong with the Empire WR from Lugz!


Wednesday, December 21, 2016

Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies By Nate

Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies By Nate

We all love the taste and texture of a crisp oatmeal cookie. Some put raisins in theirs, but I prefer chocolate chips. Milk chocolate, even. To this end, my son has perfected a recipe of Oatmeal cookies with milk chocolate chips that adheres to the tenants of a great Oatmeal cookie, which I love. However, I recently decided to set out on a journey the other direction: not to modify Oatmeal cookies with chocolate chips, but to improve the texture and mouthfeel of chocolate chip cookies with Oatmeal. While the difference seems trivial (semantic at best), the results are the crisp, yet chewy, multi-textured big brother of your grandma's favorite chocolate chip cookies.  This recipe makes about three dozen cookies smelling of warm vanilla and sweet cinnamon.  Give them a try, and tell me what you think!


Tuesday, December 20, 2016

Find The Best Online Deals With #GrouponCoupon

Disclosure: This is a sponsored post however, all thoughts and opinions are my own.

With less than a week left until Christmas, I, like most people, have been scrambling to find great deals on last minute presents. With a large percentage of my Christmas budget already spent, it's especially important to me that I find the best possible deal on an item before buying it. Having already established themselves as a great source for reduced prices, Groupon.com has become my 'go-to' site and is now taking it one step further with their incredible savings available through Groupon Coupons!

Find The Best Online Deals With #GrouponCoupons!

Tuesday, December 13, 2016

Save for the Holidays With #Groupon Goods

Disclosure: This is a sponsored post however, all thoughts and opinions are my own.

The Holidays meant to be a time for family, friends, and loved ones to gather together and celebrate one another. With promises of hearty meals, endless cookies and desserts, and the occasional candy cane, it's hard not to love this special time of year. But, as many of us know, the holidays can also be rather expensive. After all, hearty means and endless cookies don't come free. Which is one of the main reasons why, when shopping for gifts, I turn to the incredible deals available on Groupon!

https://www.groupon.com/goods/pet-beds

Recently, I purchased a new pet bed for our little James so he had a more comfortable place to be when spending time in the living room with my husband and I. Everything from Pet Beds, to Microfiber Sheet sets, to Bamboo Cutting-Board sets can be found among the many Groupon Goods available, all at outrageously awesome prices! And the best part is, if you visit their site soon, you can take advantage of their Cyber Monday Favorites program and get even better savings on Groupon Goods! So don't let the cost of celebrating the holidays slow you down - visit Groupon.com and see for yourself how much you can really save!

Save for the Holidays With #Groupon Goods

For more information about the amazing savings available on Groupon, please feel free to visit their website! You can also stay current on the hottest savings by following them on Facebook and Twitter!





Wednesday, December 7, 2016

Win $20 PayPal Cash In The Winter is Coming Giveaway Event


Welcome to the Winter is Coming Giveaway Event Hosted by:

A group of bloggers has put together some amazing giveaways for you to get ready for the Holidays! Be sure to enter them all. GOOD LUCK! 


Monday, December 5, 2016

Home for the Holidays Giveaway Hop #Home4Holidays

home-for-the-holidays-16

Thank you for stopping by the Home for the Holidays giveaway hop hosted by The Anti-June Cleaver and Our Piece of Earth.

We have teamed up with an amazing group of bloggers to bring you a lot of fantastic of prizes to kick off the holiday season. After you have entered my giveaway, be sure to visit the linky below for more great prizes.


$50 Best Buy Gift Card