Tuesday, August 30, 2016

The Swan Princess: Princess Tomorrow, Pirate Today DVD Giveaway

Sony Home Video provided me with some of the materials I used in this Blog Post/Giveaway. The opinions I share are my own.

The Swan Princess: Princess Tomorrow, Pirate Today DVD Giveaway

With her parents away for the summer, fun-loving, young Princess Alise must spend her time with Queen Uberta, training to be the perfect, proper royal…But what she really wants is to become a swashbuckling pirate! Princess Alise sets sail with Lord Rogers, Jean-Bob the frog and Speed the turtle on a bold, high seas journey filled with amazing adventure, danger and discovery. After a shipwreck leaves the brave crew stranded on a wild, mysterious island, they meet Lucas, a young boy who has been living in seclusion. Now the faithful friends must work together to escape the island and the ferociously hungry creatures that dwell there.

Are you fit for a storybook fairy tale or a swashbuckling high seas adventure? Take the quiz to find out and unlock a GIF!



Saturday, August 20, 2016

Arlo Q HD Has Every Angle Covered!

This is a NETGEAR sponsored post. I am a NETGEAR Ambassador.

No matter what who you are or where you come from, nothing is more important than protecting yourself and your loved ones. For two decades now, NETGEAR has been providing technologically advanced, branded networking products and now bridges that technology into home and office security. I recently had the opportunity to review the Arlo Q HD Security Camera and frankly, I love this product!

Arlo Q HD Has Every Angle Covered

It’s so simple to setup, easy to use, and the coverage it provides is always outstanding. The design of the camera is very functional, simplistic, with clean lines, and presents a low profile. It’s very unobtrusive and easy to overlook. Once setup and connected to your network you can even put a small piece of tape over the blue light on the front so that it’s noticed even less.

Arlo Q HD Has Every Angle Covered

I set the camera up with my mobile phone and the Arlo Q application available free through Google Play. My network tends to be quirky, but through the phone app it’s straightforward, easy, and I’m up and running in less than 5 minutes! As you can see from the photo above, the Arlo Q camera covers a large area and presents a clear image both day and night.


In addition to it’s 1080p HD profile, you have two way audio, motion alerts, activity zones, and the ability to tailor monitoring to any schedule you wish, and free cloud recording of all activity your camera picks up! Netgear’s Arlo Q Security Camera is an outstanding product for use by anyone looking to increase the security of their home or workplace, without needing to be an expert, or spending lots of cash. The Arlo Q HD really does have every angle covered!

Every Angle Covered

What are your thoughts on the Arlo home security system? Will you be purchasing one for your home? Leave us a comment below! For more information about the Arlo Q Security Camera and other awesome Netgear products, please visit their website. You can also stay up-to-date on the hottest in home and office electronics by following them on Facebook, Twitter, Pinterest, and Instagram!

Disclosure: As a member of the Netgear Ambassador program, I receive product to test out and give honest reviews on my blog. All opinions are my own.



Wednesday, August 17, 2016

Ride The Back To School Wave #GroovyGiveaway Hop

Ride The Back To School Wave #GroovyGiveaway Hop

Welcome to the Ride The Back To School Wave Groovy Giveaway Hosted by:

A group of bloggers has put together some amazing giveaways for you to get ready to go back to school. Be sure to enter them all. GOOD LUCK! 

One of my lucky readers will win a $20 Amazon Gift Card!

Tuesday, August 16, 2016

School Days Giveaway Hop #SchoolDays2016

The bloggers in the School Days Giveaway Hop want to make it easier to head back to school this fall. Be sure to enter the grand prize giveaway at Savings in Seconds. Will you be the one to win the $50 Amazon gift card? After you enter my giveaway, head to the other participating blogs for chances to win the wonderful items they've featured. This giveaway runs from 8/16-8/30. Good luck!


One of my lucky readers will win $20 PayPal Cash! Giveaway begins on 8/16/16 and ends on 8/30/16. Must be 18 years or older, open to residents of the US only. This giveaway is in no way endorsed, affiliated or associated with Facebook, Twitter or any other Social Media Networking Site. This prize is self sponsored and will be mailed by Susie's Reviews and Giveaways.

Monday, August 15, 2016

OshKosh B'gosh Makes Back To School Worth Celebrating! #backtobgosh

This post is sponsored by Everywhere Agency on behalf of OshKosh B’gosh; however, all thoughts and opinions expressed are my own.

OshKosh B'gosh Makes Back To School Worth Celebrating! #backtobgosh

With just under one month left until the new school year starts, parents and kids alike are faced with the bittersweet conclusion of summer break. As our little ones prepare to say goodbye to swimming pools and ice cream trucks, we prepare to send them off to another year of books, homework, and regular exams. Most kids would agree that meeting new teachers, making new friends, and picking out new school clothes are worth celebrating when it comes to going back to school. For us parents, the stylish and affordable selections from OshKosh B’gosh will give us a reason to celebrate!

Thursday, August 11, 2016

Babyroues Avant Stroller Giveaway ARV $599 Ends 9/3

I am so excited to be a part of this wonderful giveaway! You have the chance to win a luxury Babyroues stroller worth $599! The winner can choose between the Letour Avant or Avant Luxe models, and can even choose the material and frame colors! Enter below and good luck!


Babyroues Avant Stroller #Giveaway

Welcome to the Babyroues Avant Stroller Giveaway!

Sponsored by: Babyroues
Hosted by: Southern Mom Loves
Co-Hosted by: Mom 'N Daughter Savings

The Babyrous Letour Avant strollers are luxury strollers with amazing features: Foam filled tires, leatherette handle bar, leatherette front bumper, Insulated organizer bag, cup holder, large accessible basket, extended canopies for extra protection, UV protection 50+, weather shield, 5 point harness, and separate stroller seat and bassinet are all included.

Wednesday, August 10, 2016

Enjoy A Sweet Summer With Diet Dr Pepper® At Walmart! #SummerFUNd

This is a sponsored conversation written by me on behalf of Diet Dr Pepper®. The opinions and text are all mine.

Enjoy A Sweet Summer With Diet Dr Pepper® At Walrmart! #SummerFUNd

Just because summer is more than half over doesn't mean it's slowing down - not by a long shot. And between regular camping trips, family and friend barbecues, and the endless yard work, it is often difficult to stop and fully appreciate what summer has to offer. With so much time being spent out and about, my husband and I decided it was time to treat ourselves to something special and decided there would be nothing sweeter than an ice-cold glass of Diet Dr Pepper from Walmart!

Monday, August 8, 2016

Unlock The Flavor Of Nutrition With SunRype Fruit Snacks! #BrightIdea

In today's world, temptation in the form of food is everywhere. From fast-food restaurants touting selections for only a dollar, to home-baked desserts and goodies - we can't seem to escape it. To make matters worse, I recently committed myself to a lifestyle reform that makes the need to avoid unhealthy temptation even greater. From my experience, I have found it to be much easier to give up one love when you can replace it with another. In this case, my new love comes in the form of SunRype's new Fruit & Chia and Energy bars!

Unlock The Flavor Of Nutrition With SunRype Fruit Snacks! #BrightIdea

Friday, July 29, 2016

Why This Mom Loves Amwell #MomsLoveAmwell

This is a sponsored conversation from Mums the Word Network and Amwell. All opinions are my own.

Why This Mom Loves Amwell #MomsLoveAmwell

Summer is a special time of year when we get to spend a lot of time outdoors enjoying all that nature has to offer! From swimming and sliding at the park to chasing one another over a game of tag, our kids are always on the go. When one of them gets hurt it always seems to be at night or on the weekend. That's why I'm glad I discovered Amwell.

Thursday, July 28, 2016

Learn How Galderma Can Help You Break Up With Your Makeup!

This is a partnered post with Galderma Laboratories, L.P. the makers of Soolantra® (ivermectin) Cream, 1% and Mirvaso® (brimonidine) Topical Gel, 0.33%*. All thoughts and opinions expressed are my own.

For many years, I struggled with the discomfort and embarrassment of rosacea. Enduring symptoms such as redness, bumps, and dryness, I spent a great deal of time feeling uncomfortable and scrambling to find ways to cover it up. Not knowing what to do, I tried every face-cream, astringent, and concealer I could get my hands on. Every day it got worse until I couldn’t ignore it any longer. Eventually, I reached my limit - I knew I had to breakup with my makeup!