Tuesday, January 17, 2017

Win $25 Amazon GC In The JEEPERS! It's January #GiveawayHop


Welcome to the JEEPERS! It's January Hop Hosted by:

A group of bloggers has put together some amazing giveaways for you to get ready for the Holidays! Be sure to enter them all. GOOD LUCK! 



Tuesday, January 10, 2017

Accell Powramid Air Power Center Review and Giveaway

By Nate McClain

Like Roy Neary from "Close Encounters of the Third Kind", I gazed at the glowing, disc-like countenance of an almost alien-looking machine.  Yes, the Accell Powramid Air with USB charger is a very cool-looking addition to any office, conference room, or even dorm room computer gaming station. And while this saucer is very powerful, it is packed with safety features guaranteeing that you and your devices don't end up with a sunburn.

Powramid® Air Power Center and USB Charging Station

The Accell Powramid Air Power Center and USB Charging Station features 6 adapter-spaced outlets. Unlike the traditional "6 strip" six outlet surge protectors, this arrangement means that you can use all six ports, regardless of the size or shape of adapter in each. No longer will you have one or more ports uselessly covered by another adapter.

Wednesday, January 4, 2017

PawPack Pet Subscription Box Review + Giveaway!

Being a pet owner is very much like being a parent of children that never quite grow up. I've come to find that there are very few pet-parents that don't simply cherish their fur-babies, and our house is no exception. With three of our own, my husband and I do our best to keep our rowdy little guys appeased with daily walks, trips to the dog park, and toys and treats as rewards! When it comes to walks and going to the park, we're fortunate to live in a neighborhood that offers great amenities. And when it comes to toys and treats, we turn to PawPack - an awesome subscription box for dogs!


PawPack Pet Subscription Box Review + Giveaway!

Wednesday, December 28, 2016

Durability Meets Fashion With Lugz Empire WR Boots + Giveaway!

Having raised a house full of boys, and been married to a retired U.S. Navy Seal, there's one vital quality I look for when shopping for their new clothes: durability! After years of watching them literally tear through jeans in a matter of weeks, stain every inch of a t-shirt before it even starts to fade, or my least favorite, managing to destroy a brand-new pair of work boots like their made from Styrofoam, I've learned which brands last and which brands do not. So when my eldest son mentioned he needed new shoes for both work and play, I knew I couldn't go wrong with the Empire WR from Lugz!


Wednesday, December 21, 2016

Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies By Nate

Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies By Nate

We all love the taste and texture of a crisp oatmeal cookie. Some put raisins in theirs, but I prefer chocolate chips. Milk chocolate, even. To this end, my son has perfected a recipe of Oatmeal cookies with milk chocolate chips that adheres to the tenants of a great Oatmeal cookie, which I love. However, I recently decided to set out on a journey the other direction: not to modify Oatmeal cookies with chocolate chips, but to improve the texture and mouthfeel of chocolate chip cookies with Oatmeal. While the difference seems trivial (semantic at best), the results are the crisp, yet chewy, multi-textured big brother of your grandma's favorite chocolate chip cookies.  This recipe makes about three dozen cookies smelling of warm vanilla and sweet cinnamon.  Give them a try, and tell me what you think!


Tuesday, December 20, 2016

Find The Best Online Deals With #GrouponCoupon

Disclosure: This is a sponsored post however, all thoughts and opinions are my own.

With less than a week left until Christmas, I, like most people, have been scrambling to find great deals on last minute presents. With a large percentage of my Christmas budget already spent, it's especially important to me that I find the best possible deal on an item before buying it. Having already established themselves as a great source for reduced prices, Groupon.com has become my 'go-to' site and is now taking it one step further with their incredible savings available through Groupon Coupons!

Find The Best Online Deals With #GrouponCoupons!

Tuesday, December 13, 2016

Save for the Holidays With #Groupon Goods

Disclosure: This is a sponsored post however, all thoughts and opinions are my own.

The Holidays meant to be a time for family, friends, and loved ones to gather together and celebrate one another. With promises of hearty meals, endless cookies and desserts, and the occasional candy cane, it's hard not to love this special time of year. But, as many of us know, the holidays can also be rather expensive. After all, hearty means and endless cookies don't come free. Which is one of the main reasons why, when shopping for gifts, I turn to the incredible deals available on Groupon!

https://www.groupon.com/goods/pet-beds

Recently, I purchased a new pet bed for our little James so he had a more comfortable place to be when spending time in the living room with my husband and I. Everything from Pet Beds, to Microfiber Sheet sets, to Bamboo Cutting-Board sets can be found among the many Groupon Goods available, all at outrageously awesome prices! And the best part is, if you visit their site soon, you can take advantage of their Cyber Monday Favorites program and get even better savings on Groupon Goods! So don't let the cost of celebrating the holidays slow you down - visit Groupon.com and see for yourself how much you can really save!

Save for the Holidays With #Groupon Goods

For more information about the amazing savings available on Groupon, please feel free to visit their website! You can also stay current on the hottest savings by following them on Facebook and Twitter!





Wednesday, December 7, 2016

Win $20 PayPal Cash In The Winter is Coming Giveaway Event


Welcome to the Winter is Coming Giveaway Event Hosted by:

A group of bloggers has put together some amazing giveaways for you to get ready for the Holidays! Be sure to enter them all. GOOD LUCK! 


Monday, December 5, 2016

Home for the Holidays Giveaway Hop #Home4Holidays

home-for-the-holidays-16

Thank you for stopping by the Home for the Holidays giveaway hop hosted by The Anti-June Cleaver and Our Piece of Earth.

We have teamed up with an amazing group of bloggers to bring you a lot of fantastic of prizes to kick off the holiday season. After you have entered my giveaway, be sure to visit the linky below for more great prizes.


$50 Best Buy Gift Card

Thursday, December 1, 2016

Enjoying The Fall Season Outdoors! #YearRoundPlay

Everyone has a season.  For some, their season is summer; with its bright sunshine and long, lazy evening barbecues.  Some people prefer the snow sports of winter, and for spring people, the darling buds of May are just the ticket.  But I love the fall.  I love the seemingly abrupt crispness in the air, and nature’s full palette on vivid display.  And while some choose to stay inside by the fire, my family finds autumn’s moderate temperatures a perfect excuse to get outside.  From raking leaves if only to jump into them to bike rides to our favorite parks so we can claim the good swings in the absence of the crowds of summer.   However, while our family puts down the devices to go out and play, many do not.  That is exactly why IPEMA started the Voice of Play initiative.

Enjoying The Fall Season Outdoors! #YearRoundPlay