Sunday, March 18, 2018

Win 2 Fandango Movie Codes In The Movie Madness Giveaway Hop #MovieMadnessHop

 Movie Madness Giveaway Hop #MovieMadnessHop

Welcome to the Movie Madness Giveaway Hop 

Make sure to visit all the blogs in this hop to increase your chance of winning. This giveaway begins 3/19/18 and ends 4/1/18. Enter below to win 2 Fandango Movie Codes. This giveaway is open to the Continental US only and the prize will be emailed to the winner.

Lugz Women’s Regent Lo Sneakers Giveaway Ends 4/1

Women’s Regent Lo Sneakers

Spring is coming early here in Oregon and the sun is starting to shine. Every Spring, I look forward to buying a new pair of sneakers. This year, I partnered with Lugz to share their pretty in pink Women’s Regent Lo Sneakers with you.This stylish and fun low-top oxford sneaker is well made and so comfortable. I love the super high quality of the materials and the padded collar feels lovely. 

Features include:
  • Vulcanized Construction
  • Padded Collar
  • Cushioned Insole
  • Durable Rubber Outsole
  • Available In A Variety Of Colors Including: Pink, Sky, Minty, White, and Black.

Always an innovator and leader in footwear, Lugz first made a name for itself in October of 1993, bringing its first line of boots to market, with the initial product consisting of two styles of boots, a quilted vest and a pair of jeans. From its inception, Lugz footwear has been an innovator in the footwear market from its signature styles, to creating trendsetting styles beyond boots! From its inception, Lugz footwear has been an innovator in the footwear market from its signature styles, to creating trendsetting styles beyond boots and has added casual shoes and athletics to the mix for the Lugz men, Lugz women and Lugz kids lines.

Buy It: Head over to Lugz to see the amazing selection of footwear they offer.


Learn more by following Lugz on Facebook, Twitter,  Pinterest, and Instagram for all the latest news and promotions.

Enter To Win!

Lugz is offering one of our lucky readers their very own pair of Women’s Regent Lo Sneakers! The winner may choose size and color based on in-stock options. This giveaway is open to the Continental US only and will close April 1, 2018. 

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Lugz sent me their new Women’s Regent Lo Sneakers to facilitate this review.  All opinions are my own.

Thursday, March 15, 2018

National Geographic Kids Easter Prize Pack Giveaway Ends 3/23

DISCLOSURE: I received a complimentary product via MMPublicity to facilitate this review. Opinions are my own and are freely given. Prize is provided by publisher or publicist and sent by them directly to the winner.

Easter is almost here and we have been busy preparing for the arrival of the Easter Bunny! For those looking to avoid sugar overload this year, books are a great way to fill the kids' Easter baskets (and last way longer than chocolate!). National Geographic Kids Books has several new titles for kids of all ages that are perfect for Easter and to celebrate Spring

 Somebunny Loves Me

Somebunny Loves Me (hardcover picture book, ages 4-8, $16.99) by Parry Gripp. Parry is an Emmy-winning singer-songwriter whose quirky, popular tunes, including “Nom, nom, nom” and “It’s Raining Tacos” have made his YouTube channel a smash hit with nearly 140 million views. He is an avid animal lover and his bunny Bruno is often the inspiration behind so many of his songs. In Somebunny Loves Me, Parry’s sweet and silly rhymes are cleverly written to share how children can best understand, appreciate and interact with a variety of fuzzy, feathered or scaly pals. Paired with adorable, full-page photographs, Parry also includes a personal note in the back of the book giving kids and their parents more tips on how to be good pet owners — from how to keep pets safe, clean and healthy to how to best interact with them and even pointers on on how to make a pet music video. Check out the Somebunny Loves Me music video and sing along as you and your kids turn the pages (hopefully with their favorite pet by their side!)

Who’s Who in the Bible

Who’s Who in the Bible (hardcover, ages 8-12, $14.99) - Everyone you need to know from the old and new testaments! From Adam and Eve in the Garden of Eden to Paul's ministry to the ancient world, this beautiful book pairs need-to-know information about biblical personalities with timeless artwork. Each vibrant, colorful profile is accompanied by fast facts, including which books of the Bible the person appears in and what he or she is best known for. Feature spreads cover the history, archaeology, and geography associated with notable individuals. An alphabetical index covering more names not mentioned in profiles ensures that kids reading the Bible never have to ask, "Who's that?"

A Seed is the Start

A Seed is the Start (hardcover picture book, ages 6-9, $17.99) - Spring is about to, well, spring into action, and the magical seed is where it all begins. Beautiful photography and lyrical text pair with comprehensive picture captions in award-winning author Melissa Stewart's story about the surprisingly diverse world of seeds. Learn all about the plant cycle, from how seeds grow, the fascinating ways they travel, and what it takes for a seed to become a plant. The magic of spring, revealed!

100 Ways to Make the World Better

100 Ways to Make the World Better (paperback, ages 8-12, $9.99) - Who says kids can't change the world? If they've got the will, Nat Geo Kids can guide the way, with doable activities, hands-on projects, advice from National Geographic explorers, interviews with experts, weird-but-true facts, and more inspiration.  In keeping with the Nat Geo Kids mission, the book is full of practical, positive, and powerful ideas that every kid can consider, from simple acts of kindness to creative adventures to good-for-the-planet projects.  Ideas are presented as simple concepts with engaging graphics and photographs, and many are followed by detailed supporting information. Kids get a sense of their own power to make a difference and an understanding of what actions contribute to positive outcomes. Sometimes all it takes is starting with something simple, and before you know it, together we've reshaped our planet for the better.

For more information visit National Geographic Kids online and on Facebook.

National Geographic Kids Easter Prize Pack Giveaway Ends 3/23

Enter the Easter Prize Pack Giveaway which includes all 4 books listed above and an adorable plush bunny (ARV $75).  This giveaway begins on 3/15/18 and ends on 3/23/18. Must be 18 years or older and is open to US.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Wednesday, March 14, 2018

Popcornopolis Organic Nearly Naked Arrives At Costco!

Organic Nearly Naked popcorn by Popcornopolis is now available at Costco stores all across the country, and sells for $5.39 a bag — an amazing deal for a bag this size!

Also, from April 19 – May 13, the cost will drop to $3.49.

This delicious, light and fluffy popcorn is Gluten-Free, has only 38 calories per cup, is non-GMO and USDA Certified Organic. The Nearly Naked popcorn is amazing. This is pure butterfly popcorn, coconut oil, and just a pinch of salt. Guilt free, all-natural snack that seriously tastes SO good.

Popcornopolis was founded by Wally and Kathy Arnold. In 2003, the Arnolds opened their first retail store at Universal City Walk in Los Angeles, California. As brand loyalty and product offerings grew, new Popcornopolis stores opened in California, the Midwest, and New England. Today, the family-owned company’s iconic cone-shaped popcorn packages can be found in grocery and club stores, professional sports stadiums, movie theatres and at . Committed to giving back to the community, Popcornopolis has raised more than $15 million for non-profit groups by partnering with organizations that support youth and education across America.

Learn more by following on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram.

Disclosure: I received one or more of the products or services mentioned above for free. The opinions I have expressed are my own.

Friday, March 9, 2018

"Ice Dragon: Legend of the Blue Daisies" Debuts in U.S. Movie Theaters for Two Days Only: March 24 and March 26

Many thanks to Propeller Consulting, LLC for providing this opportunity. Opinions are 100% my own and NOT influenced by monetary compensation. I did receive a sample of the product in exchange for this post.

About the movie:

Melody, a gifted young dreamer, and her feisty friend Leif must set aside their differences and use the power of magical Blue Daisies and an ancient Song to save their world from an evil Ice Dragon. When the blue flowers that once bloomed all around her village began to disappear, Melody and her eccentric grandfather recognize this as a sign of great danger ... but no one believes them! Racing against time, Melody must convince Leif and the other villagers before it’s too late.

Starring the voice talents of Rheal Rees (Melody), Justin DebĂ© (Leif) and Bill Bray (Nicholai), “Ice Dragon: Legend of the Blue Daisies” features original songs and engaging characters that highlight this inspiring animated adventure for the whole family.

Watch the trailer:

The inspirational, animated feature, "Ice Dragon: Legend of the Blue Daisies," debuts in U.S. movie theaters for a two-day event on Saturday, March 24 at 12:55 p.m. and Monday, March 26 at 6:30 p.m. (all local times) in more than 700 select movie theaters across the 

Go HERE learn more about the movie, find a showing near you and purchase tickets. 

Tuesday, March 6, 2018

Thirty-One Gifts Build Your Own Handbag Giveaway!

We're having a Thirty-One Gifts party and it's a #BYOB event! No, we're not talking about drinks, we're talking about Building Your Own Bag. The latest arrival from Studio Thirty-One is all about you and making your handbag the way you want it. Check out the March special and enter for a chance to Build Your Own Bag! I think this would be a wonderful gift for Mother's Day

Personalized Easter Storybooks for Kids by I See Me! + Giveaway

I received this book from in exchange for an honest review. All words & opinions are my own.
We recently had the opportunity to review I See Me’s new storybook—the personalized edition of Thank You Lord, For Everything by Zonderkidz. This book teaches us the valuable lesson of being thankful for everything in our lives. No matter how big or how small. 

Friday, March 2, 2018

Luxury Soft-Sided Cat Carrier From Pet Magasin

Powered by BrandBacker

Pet Magasin is a small company that specializes in quality and affordability when it comes to products for your pets. They know that we love our pets, they bring endless joy, and they are truly a part of our family. With these facts in mind, they are constantly committed to bringing you the best possible pet products at a quality you can beat, for the prices you can afford. 

Keep your travel buddy safe and snug with Pet Magasin’s Soft Sided Airline-Approved Dog & Cat Travel Carrier! This soft carrier features a cozy padded interior that’s soft, lightweight and extremely portable. Its sturdy construction is designed to hold its shape without collapsing, keeping your little one safe and sound. Waterproof material makes it easy to clean up accidents while its suitcase-style carrying handle lets you keep your furry friend close—whether you’re visiting the vet or trying to catch a flight, this portable pet home provides your little one with a comfortable and safe environment.

  • Soft-sided airline-approved pet carrier with comfortable padding inside, plenty of ventilation, carry-handle and adjustable padded shoulder strap
  • Sturdy construction to keep your pet safe. Holds its shape when end panels are zipped up, folds flat for storage. Made from waterproof material so it's easy to clean
  • Product Dimensions: 18" x 11" x 10", a perfect size for most cats, puppies and other small pets 
  • Light weight, 2.2 Pounds; and made with durable material


You can learn more by following Pet Magasin on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram

Thursday, February 22, 2018

Win (2) Movie Tickets for "I Can Only Imagine" Ends 3/10

I have partnered with FlyBy Promotions for this feature

I Can Only Imagine stars J. Michael Finley

It’s the song that brings ultimate hope to so many and beginning March 16, Bart Millard’s inspiring real-life story behind the beloved MercyMe song will encourage people in a whole new way. I CAN ONLY IMAGINE is a gripping reminder of the power of forgiveness, beautifully illustrating that no one is ever too far from God’s love—or from an eternal home in Heaven. 

Although he found faith at a young age, life wasn’t easy for Bart. He leaned into an active imagination and his love of music as escapes from a troubled home life. As he grew older, Bart turned to football in hopes of somehow connecting with his abusive father. But a career-ending injury—combined with the vision of a teacher who saw unlimited potential—set Bart on a musical pathway.

Chasing a dream while running from broken relationships with father and Shannon, his childhood sweetheart, Bart hits the road on an old, decrepit tour bus with his new band MercyMe—named for his grandmother’s favorite expression. With the guidance of a grizzled music-industry insider, the band begins a journey none of them could ever have imagined.

Monday, February 19, 2018

Tips For Becoming An Influencer & Working With Brands

Disclosure: This post is part of a sponsored outreach. All opinions expressed are 100% my own.

Tips For Becoming An Influencer & Working With Brands

When I first started Susie's Reviews in 2012 I had no idea what I was doing. After losing my job I was at an all time low and decided to give blogging a try. I am still learning new things everyday and am beginning to earn a living by focusing on putting out high-quality content. I concentrated on building my Social Media following by participating in Group Giveaways and Facebook Groups.

Giveaways are not only fun, they were crucial to building my following on social media. Over the years I have entered other bloggers giveaways myself and have won a lot of cool prizes.

Facebook blogging groups are a great way to network and support each other. Members supports each others posts that need support on. From Twitter, Facebook, Pinterest, Instagram, and Google+, these groups help your posts get noticed. Don’t compare yourself to others. It is important to genuinely support others as much as you can and build your relationship with fellow bloggers.