Sunday, June 26, 2016

Protect What Matters Most With The First Alert CO710 Carbon Monoxide Detector!

Just before the school year ended our local fire department hosted their annual Safety Day down at the firehouse. People of all ages get to come meet the crew, see how their equipment works to protect them and others, and most importantly learn about fire prevention and awareness - our granddaughter Morgan was no exception! While trying their safety gear on for size, Morgan learned about the dangers of fire and important signs there may be cause for concern, such as an usual odor or visible smoke. In addition, they also educated her on the dangers of a possible threat in the air we can't detect ourselves - carbon monoxide.

Protect What Matters Most With The First Alert CO710 Carbon Monoxide Detector!

Unlike smoke from a fire or fumes from gasoline, carbon monoxide has no odor, color or taste - it cannot be detected by our senses. This means that dangerous concentrations of the gas can build up indoors and we humans have no way to detect the problem until it is too late. Common sources of CO in our homes include fuel-burning appliances and devices such as; furnaces or boilers, gas stoves and ovens, both gas and wood burning fireplaces, and more. Don't let your family be at risk, protect what matters most with the First Alert CO710 carbon monoxide detector!

First Alert CO710 Carbon Monoxide Detector!

The First Alert CO710 carbon monoxide detector offers your family peace of mind in the form of a powerful, stylish, and versatile detector. Designed to sit attractively on a tabletop or dresser, this unit can display ambient temperature on an everyday basis but will also alarm and display CO if it detects carbon monoxide in the home. In addition, The CO710 uses an electrochemical carbon monoxide sensor - the most accurate technology available - and also offers the following features:
  • Peak level feature retrieves the highest concentration of carbon monoxide measured
  • Powered by sealed, ten year lithium batteries to provide continuous protection for ten years without battery replacement
  • Modern, compact design allows easy tabletop or wall mount placement
  • Meets UL2034 standards and backed by 10 year limited warranty
Since symptoms of CO poisoning are like the flu, you might not even know you're in danger at first. That's why a carbon monoxide alarm is an excellent way to protect your family. It can detect the CO you can't see, smell or taste in the air. We've been using the First Alert CO710 carbon monoxide detector for several weeks now and have never felt more secure! This is certainly a must-have for any household!

 First Alert CO710 Carbon Monoxide Detector!

For more information about the CO710 carbon monoxide alarm with a 10-year battery, and other home-protection devices, please feel free to visit First Alert's website. You can also stay current by following them on Facebook and Twitter, or check out their YouTube channel for excellent tips on home safety and the equipment you need!

One of my lucky readers will win a The First Alert CO710 Carbon Monoxide Detector! Giveaway begins on 6/26/16 and ends on 7/10/16. Must be 18 years or older, open to residents of the US only. This giveaway is in no way endorsed, affiliated or associated with Facebook, Twitter or any other Social Media Networking Site.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Disclaimer: I received a sample product to help facilitate the review. However, all opinions stated are my own.







Monday, June 20, 2016

Win A $20 Amazon GC In The Backyard Fun Giveaway Hop!

Welcome to the Backyard Fun Giveaway Hop!


This month MamatheFox and On Honeysuckle Hill are happy to provide you with another super fun giveaway hop. At each stop in this giveaway hop you will find prizes galore and most with daily entries. Be sure to bookmark this page so you can come back and enter them all again another day to increase you chances of winning. Be sure to visit MamatheFox and enter the Grand Prize giveaway for a basket of pasta and sauces from The Blonde Italian, mustard from The Mustard Man and a Total Tomato Set from Kuhn Rikon.

Saturday, June 18, 2016

Keep Yourself On Track With The Easy@Home Pulse Oximeter from Areta! #AretaFingertipPulseOximeter


A little over a decade ago, I was blessed with my first grandchild. Right around two years of age, we learned that she suffered from a range of issues such as food allergies, pet allergies, and even asthma! Having long since gathered the necessary resources for her food and pet allergies, and even an inhaler for her asthma, I've started to branch out to find any other products or devices that can help ensure she's keeping on track. So when I saw the Easy@Home Areta Pulse Oximeter, I knew it was a must-have for this household!

Thursday, June 16, 2016

Parasite Protection Starts With Vibrac Sentinel Spectrum! #SentinelSpectrum

This post is sponsored by Virbac® SENTINEL® SPECTRUM® and the BlogPaws® Pet Influencer Network™. I am being compensated to help create awareness about protection against common parasites found in dogs but we only share information we feel is relevant to our readers. More information about SENTINEL SPECTRUM. Virbac is not responsible for the content of this article.

Parasite Protection Starts With Vibrac Sentinel Spectrum! #SentinelSpectrum

While there are several common parasites that can plague our furry loved ones, fleas and tapeworms are two important ones. Yet despite just how common these two parasites are, many pet owners do not know how to prevent a flea infestation let alone what to do if their pet and home become infested. Often considered seasonal parasites, fleas are amazingly hardy pests that can survive the most challenging conditions in their immature stages and have an uncanny ability to infest locations where they are protected from the harsh elements of nature. Thankfully, Virbac® SENTINEL® SPECTRUM® chewable tablets provide your pet with the year-round protection they need from fleas, tapeworms, and the other common parasites!

Make Father's Day Special With The Samsung Gear VR From Best Buy! #GearVR

Keeping in the tradition of honoring fatherhood and the positive influence of fathers everywhere, I look forward every year to spoiling my husband on Father's Day. Usually that means a thoughtful gift or two, a custom ordered dinner of his choosing, and a relaxing evening at home. From what I understand, that's a fairly common scenario for most people when celebrating Father's Day. But what kind of gift would you get when you really want to knock his socks off? This year, Best Buy has the answer - a FREE Samsung Gear VR, plus $50 worth of virtual reality content, with the purchase or lease of select Samsung smartphones!



Tuesday, June 14, 2016

Win a $20 ToysRUs Gift Card In The Lots for Tots Giveaway Hop #lotsfortots


Welcome to the Lots for Tots Giveaway Hop Hosted by: The Kids Did It and The Mommy Island.

A group of bloggers has put together some amazing giveaways for you. Be sure to enter them all. GOOD LUCK! 


Friday, June 10, 2016

Killerspin Table Tennis Will Get Your Family Up And Moving! #UnPlugNPlay

Killerspin Table Tennis Will Get Your Family Up And Moving! #UnPlugNPlay

Now that June is upon us, nothing stands in the way of summer vacation. For most kids, that means no school, no homework, and often long hours at home and for today's generation, that typically means more time on the computer, in front of the television, or buried deep in their smartphone or tablet. Just recently, Killerspin's blog featured a very valuable article titled, "The Real Dangers of too Much Screen Time for Kids" by Marko Skoric, in which he explains how studies show too much time with electronics is both a short-term and long-term danger. That's why I'm so excited to talk about Killerspin's UnPlugNPlay campaign geared towards getting your family up and moving!


Killerspin Table Tennis Will Get Your Family Up And Moving! #UnPlugNPlay

Sunday, June 5, 2016

Win $20 PayPal Cash In The Happy Father's Day Giveaway Hop


Welcome to the Happy Father's Day Blog Giveaway Hop hosted by MamatheFox and On Honeysuckle Hill! At each stop in this hop you can find a fun prize valued at $15 or more. Be sure to come back for your daily entries to increase you chances of winning! Good Luck

Tuesday, May 31, 2016

Super Dad Giveaway Hop #FathersDay #FathersDayGifts


Welcome to the Super Dad Giveaway Hop Hosted by: The Kids Did It and The Mommy Island.

A group of bloggers has put together some amazing giveaways for you. Be sure to enter them all. GOOD LUCK! 


World's Strongest Expandable Garden Hose Set! #gardspo

World's Strongest Expandable Garden Hose Set #gardspo

Over the years I've owned and used many garden hoses, both plastic and rubber. They were always either too heavy to drag around, were easily punctured, split at the most inopportune time, or too stiff in cool weather, making them clumsy to work with. Not to mention they'd always kink, wouldn't wind up properly on the hose hook, and were generally just a royal pain to use. No more! I recently got the World's Strongest Expandable Garden Hose Set from gardspo.com and I will never go back to using the old fashioned garden hose I used in the past.


World's Strongest Expandable Garden Hose Set #gardspo

From watering plants, washing the car, the house, or cleaning the driveway, it's absolutely a joy to use! It's so light and compact that a small child could carry it around. It never kinks, or becomes inflexible. The brass fittings on both ends make a tight connection with the faucet and the spray nozzle. When the work is done, I simply lock the nozzle open and turn off the water at the source, and the hose drags itself back to hose hook. A few quick wraps on the hose hook and my work is done. This is by far the best hose that I have worked with.

Features
  • Expands three times its length with water pressure (from 17 feet to 50 feet**)
  • Contracts back to its original length of 17 ft** when pressure is off
  • Easy to store in small spaces
  • Drains itself
  • Weights only 1.4 lbs** in weight, 5 times less then traditional garden hoses
  • Never tangles, twists or kinks
For more information about the World's Strongest Expandable Garden Hose Set visit garDspo.com! You can also stay current by following them on Facebook, Twitter, Pinterest, and Instagram!

Disclaimer: I received a sample product to help facilitate the review. However, all opinions stated are my own.