Wednesday, October 18, 2017

3 Blogging Pitfalls To Avoid

Disclosure: This post is part of a sponsored outreach. All opinions expressed are 100% my own.


Blogging can be confusing, but there are definitely some things you need to understand before you dive in head first. We all have our own tips, tricks and techniques that we can share with you which helped with our success. Here a few things you can do to be a successful pro bloggers, 


1. Too Focused On Page Views

It’s easy to think that more readers will bring more page views, but don’t forget that your existing readers can be the missing link between you and a larger customer base. It is important to really  engage your current readers. The current readers are the ones that bring in new people. Dedicate your energy to the customers you already have and you’ll develop loyalty and trust. By giving your current customers more attention, you’ll plant the seeds for a strong relationship where your current customers will have no problem spreading the word about you and your business.

2. Doing Too Much

You’re used to working hard and wearing all sorts of different hats, but it’s important to remember your biggest payoff is going to come from doing a few key things really well. Make sure your online presence is up-to-date and gives visitors a good idea of what you’re all about. Be sure to have a plan for keeping your contacts engaged with a regularly scheduled email, then focus on building a presence on just the social media networks that will be most useful to you.

3. Failure To Network

Networking is especially important for a new blogger. If you think you can go it alone and see the same level of success, then by all means try it. However, if you want to speed up the process of building traffic and gaining new readers and subscribers, then you need to leverage other bloggers audiences. This is where networking comes in. Check out the options listed below for networking ideas.

BlogDash - You can use their service to interact with bloggers tweets, share blog posts, and pitch bloggers to write about your product or service. 

BlogPaws - BlogPaws is an inclusive, global community of pet enthusiasts who write about and support pets via social media.

Blog Support Group - This group supports each other's blogs posts that a blogger would need support on. From Twitter, Facebook, Pinterest, Instagram, and Google+.

Grace Lever Reviews -  Grace Lever is on a mission to equip female entrepreneurs to build the lifestyle business they deserve!

If you can avoid these five blogging pitfalls then you should be able to continue to create useful, readable content that brings in website visitors.

Are there any aspects of creating regular content that you struggle with?







Monday, October 16, 2017

All Weather Lugz Mallard Hiking Boot For Fall

As a woman having lived most of her life in the Pacific Northwest, I am no stranger to rain and snow. On average, three-quarter of the year is wet, muddy, icy, or otherwise unfavorable weather. Needless to say, one must be well prepared if they want to comfortably survive this environment. But the high demand for shoes and clothes suitable in those conditions does not necessarily mean you need to sacrifice fashion for function. I'd like to introduce you to the Lugz Mallard Hiking Boot


Form and function combine to give the Mallard hiking boot a great all weather look. This 6 inch duck toe boot features a durable rubber outsole, padded tongue & collar and Flexastride memory foam insole for added comfort and support. Between their high quality materials and precision craftsmanship, the Lugz Mallard Hiking Boots really do provide a new level of weather protection. Available in Charcoal, Brown, or Black, they are available for only $84.99! 

Sunday, October 15, 2017

Win Lugz Mallard Hiking Boots In The Thanks a Latte Giveaway Hop


Welcome to the Thanks a Latte Giveaway hop is hosted by MamatheFox!

One of my lucky readers will win a pair of Lugz Women's Mallard Hiking Boots. Read Our Review! Giveaway begins on 10/16/17 and ends on 10/31/17. Must be 18 years or older, open to residents of the US only. This giveaway is in no way endorsed, affiliated or associated with Facebook, Twitter or any other Social Media Networking Site. Be sure to visit all the other blogs in the hop to increase your chances of winning!

Wednesday, October 11, 2017

Fire Prevention Month With First Alert #SuperPreparedFamily

In honor of Fire Prevention Month, First Alert is encouraging everyone to unleash their own super powers with the “Super Prepared Family" campaign to help spread awareness about home fire safety.

One of the most important tasks we have is to ensure that functioning smoke alarms are installed throughout the home – one on each level and in every bedroom - as the National Fire Protection Association (NFPA) recommends. This is the first line of defense for everyone when it comes to at-home fire prevention. Each detector must also be tested regularly for proper alarm and battery function, and be completely replaced every ten years.

 Fire Prevention Month With First Alert #SuperPreparedFamily

Another major concern is Carbon Monoxide (CO) which is often referred to as the “silent killer” since it is colorless, odorless, and impossible to detect without a special alarm. It is even more devastating since carbon monoxide poisoning is very difficult to diagnose, often not until it is too late. The symptoms mimic those of many other illnesses including nausea, headaches, dizziness, weakness, chest pain, and vomiting. In more severe poisoning cases, people may experience disorientation or unconsciousness, or suffer long-term neurological disabilities, cardio-respiratory failure or death.

PeachSkinSheets Are Perfect For Fall #BestSheetsEver


I was so excited to try out PeachSkinSheets. I was in need of a new set of sheets and these are GREAT for hot sleepers like myself! They are breathable, ultra soft, anti-pill and anti-snag sheets that feature thermal control and moisture management properties. That means that warm sleepers like me stay cool, and cool sleepers like my husband stay cozy. I also really love that they have a wrinkle release that is activated in the dryer on medium to medium/high heat. It took about 20 minutes in our dryer and they came out looking gorgeous and wrinkle free! The package they arrived in made me feel special. The sheets were wrapped in pretty orange wrapping and had a personalized card. 


My husband and I could feel the difference in the first night, and continue to every nice since! The durable athletic grade performance 'SMART fabric' wicks away moisture to keep me feeling drier and more comfortable all night long. Best of all, they have a luxurious 1500 Thread Count softness with a brushed PeachSkin finish on both sides. I don't ever feel overheated, uncomfortable, or sweaty! I haven't slept better in years and I adore the Cotton Candy Pink!

Monday, October 9, 2017

Win PeachSkinSheets In The Fall Is In The Air Hop Event!

Welcome to the Fall Is In The Air Hop Event 



What a great event! Make sure to visit all the blogs to increase your chances of winning! 


Saturday, October 7, 2017

Prepare For The Holidays At Home With Samsung Appliances From Best Buy!

I am looking forward to spending the Holidays at home this year with friends and family. The key to pulling off a successful dinner is all in the timing and preparation. I plan to Prep for the Holidays with Samsung at Best Buy. I have made a wish list of improvements for my kitchen and would like to share them with you. 


Samsung Appliances From Best Buy!

First on my list of home appliances available at Best Buy is their Microwave Combination Wall Oven with Flex Duo™ that's powered by steam cooking and lets you bake and roast with professional results! Cooking with steam delivers moisture at precise times for a crisp, browned outside, and tender inside. Meanwhile, the microwave oven is powered by convection technology which reduces cooking time. You can also cook up to three dishes at different temperatures simultaneously with the Flex Duo™ Smart Divider! And because Samsung wants to deliver the ultimate cooking experience, you can remotely monitor your oven, turn it on or off, preheat, and even adjust the temperature or time from your smartphone!

GourmetGiftBaskets.com Launches National "15 & Me Selfie Search" with More Than $2,000 in Prizes!

Disclosure: I received a complimentary product sample to facilitate my upcoming review and giveaway!

GourmetGiftBaskets.com Launches National "15 & Me Selfie Search" with More Than $2,000 in Prizes!

GourmetGiftBaskets.com, one of the top U.S. online gifting companies, is celebrating its first 15 years of business by launching the exciting "GourmetGiftBaskets.com's 15 & Me Selfie Search". This contest shines a spotlight on the countless customers who have contributed to this major milestone, while offering more than $2,000 in prizes!

How can you participate? The selfie search invites everyone to post selfies with the number 15 in them on the company's Facebook or Instagram pages. All posts must be family-friendly and should contain the hashtag #GGBTurns15.

The "15" can appear on nearly anything -- a cake, sign, house, T-shirt, or even printed on paper. Contestants can post as many different shots as they'd like, as well, since all posts count. All entrants will vie for one of 17 exciting prizes. 

The contestant with the most creative entry will win first prize – a whopping $1,500 worth of upscale goodies! These could include elaborate gourmet baskets, towers, cookie cakes, and many more WOW-inspiring gifts. 

The entrant with the highest number of posts will win second prize -- a three-month membership in the Monthly Cheesecake Club, receiving a different cheesecake flavor each month. 

Finally, 15 third-place winners will be chosen randomly to receive one-gallon tins of handcrafted gourmet popcorn, since GourmetGiftBaskets.com offers nearly 100 popcorn flavors from sweet to savory. 

The search runs until 11:15 p.m. (ET) on November 15, 2017. To enter, go to the special contest page, or follow instructions on the GourmetGiftBaskets.com Facebook or Instagram pages. Updates will be available on the contest page and social media channels as the selfie search gains national momentum.

P.S. Stay tuned for my upcoming review and giveaway here at Susie's Reviews and Giveaways of an awesome gift from GourmetGiftBaskets.com!







Friday, October 6, 2017

SunRype USA Sweepstakes - Win Screening Passes to Disney Pixar's Coco!

Disclosure: I received complimentary samples and information to facilitate my post. All opinions are 100% honest and have not been influenced in any way.

Just in time for the holidays, Disney Pixar Coco will be in theaters on Nov. 22, 2017. 
SunRype wants to send one lucky person on a trip to see the Los Angeles Premiere Screening of the Disney Pixar Coco! This amazing trip of a lifetime consisting of travel and accommodations for you and three guests to spend 3 days & 2 nights in Hollywood. Don’t worry you will win plenty of yummy SunRype snacks to enjoy on this once in a lifetime trip! Click here to enter the giveaway by October 20, 2017, at midnight PT for the amazing experience!

SunRype USA Sweepstakes - Win Screening Passes to Disney Pixar's Coco!

Live Entry Link for the Movie Premiere Trip for 4: October 2-20, 2017

Live Entry Link for Weekly Prize Packages: October 23- November 24, 2017



Disney & SunRype share a passion for health and wellness. SunRype offers gluten-free, peanut-free, kosher and vegan tasty treats to enjoy while at Disney or while watching a Disney Pixar film! Honestly SunRype products are meant to be shared and enjoyed by everyone! Find SunRype products at your local grocery store or order online.


You can order up to a case at a time through SunRype's Amazon storefront or visit their Store Locator to find a grocery store near you! For more information about the benefits and delicious flavors of SunRype Products, please feel free to visit their website. You can also stay up to date on the latest news by following them on FacebookTwitterInstagram, and Pinterest!

*NO PURCHASE NECESSARY. The sweepstakes begins on October 2nd, 2017 at 8:00am PT and ends on October 20, 2017, at midnight PT for the Premiere Trip Sweepstakes & October 23rd through to November 24th, 2017 for the weekly prize packages. Open to legal residents of the 50 U.S. or D.C. who are 18 years of age or older. The sweeps can be entered ONCE PER DAY. Find a full list of the prizes available to be won, how to enter, odds of winning and drawing dates along with the full rules and regulations Here. Void where prohibited. Sponsor: Sun-Rype Products Ltd.

Thursday, October 5, 2017

Kikki Backpack Giveaway



Enter for your chance to win (1) Kikki Backpack by Deuter - Valued at $45


Deuter is a front runner in high quality hiking and mountain climbing backpacks. They hit the ball out of the park with their children's backpack - the Kikki. This versatile backpack is the perfect size for the free personal bag for children flying on airplanes; making this the perfect kids carry on. Now you have a chance to win one in the color of your choice. Come back daily to increase your odds of winning this stellar backpack. Learn more about flying with the Kikki here.